Personal dashboard: Users

If you need to provide access to your Qrator Labs account for multiple employees at once, you can create several user accounts and select the appropriate roles for each of them. All employees' accounts are linked to the same account that was set up for the company.

You can manage accounts in the Users section of your account.

Note

Only a user with full access can edit, add or delete other people's accounts.

Only the user can change the password or enable two-factor authentication for a user account; see My Profile.

User roles

The actions a particular user can perform in the personal dashboard depend on the user roles assigned to that user. One user can be assigned several roles.

Regardless of the role, all users have access to the Reports, Requests, My Profile sections.

User with full access

One of the users of each account is a Full Access user. This user is marked with the symbol in user list.

Regardless of the roles set for a Full Access user, such user can perform any action in all sections of the personal dashboard.

A user with full access can also perform actions on other user's accounts, except changing password and enabling two-factor authentication.

View list of users

The Users section of the dashboard displays a table with all the account users.

The following columns are available:

  • Name - Last name and first name of the user.

    If it is a Full Access user, the symbol will be displayed next to the user's last name and first name.

  • Roles - List of Roles assigned to the user.

  • Contact details — User's email address.

View user details

In the Users section of the personal dashboard, click on the user's name. The page that opens will display information about that user.

The information fields are divided into three groups.

  • Basic information

    • First name and Last name of the user.
    • Account type - Regular user or Full access.
    • Roles — List of roles assigned to the user.
  • Contact details

    • Email address specified when creating the user account.
    • Skype — User's Skype ID for instant communication (if specified).
    • Phone number, Extension number, Mobile phone - Details for instant communication by phone (if specified).
  • Language settings

    • Language - Dashboard interface language for the user.
    • Report language - Language for generating reports for the user (if reporting is enabled).

Edit user information

  1. In the Users section of the personal dashboard, click on the user.

  2. In the User information block, click .

  3. Edit user information.

    • First name and Last name of the user.
    • Skype - User's Skype ID for instant communication (optional).
    • Phone number, Extension number, Mobile phone - Details for instant communication by phone (optional).
  4. Click Save.

Edit user roles

  1. In the Users section of the personal dashboard, click on the particular user.

  2. In the User information block, click .

  3. Tick the checkboxes corresponding to the roles to be assigned to the user: Finance, Admin or Technical.

    See User roles for details on each role.

  4. Click Save.

    Tip

    If you've changed the roles for the account you are logged in with, refresh the page to fully apply the changes.

Edit user language preferences

  1. In the Users section of the personal dashboard, click on the particular user.

  2. In the User information block, click .

  3. Set the required settings.

    • Language - Dashboard interface language for the user.

    • Report language - Language for generating reports that the user will receive by email. If you don't want the user to be receiving reports, select Don't send.

  4. Click Save.

Create a user account

  1. In the Users section of the personal dashboard, click Create user.

  2. In the dialog box that appears, enter the user's details.

    The information fields are divided into four groups.

    • Basic information.

      • First name and Last name of the user.
    • Contact details

      • Email address - Will be used for logging in, as well as for sending notifications and reports.
      • Skype - User's Skype ID for instant communication (optional).
      • Phone number, Extension number, Mobile phone - Details for instant communication by phone (optional).
    • Roles

      • Finance, Admin, Technical — Checkboxes see selecting user roles.
    • Language settings.

      • Language - Dashboard interface language for the user.
      • Report language - Language for generating reports that the user will receive by email. If you don't want the user to be receiving reports, select Don't send.
  3. Click Save.

    A message containing a link to set a password will be sent to the user's email address.

Disable two-factor authentication

If one of the users enabled two-factor authentication in the account, but subsequently loses access to the application generating the temporary codes, then the user with full access can disable two-factor authentication for that user.

Warning

Before taking this action, make sure, using trusted means of communication, that the request to disable two-factor authentication actually comes from the user himself.

  1. In the Users section of the personal dashboard, click the name of the user you want to disable two-factor authentication for.

  2. In the Account is protected block, click Disable.

  3. Enter the code and click Confirm.

    After that, the user will be able to log in to the account with just username and password. If necessary they will be able to enable two-factor authentication again by themselves.

Transfer full access

A user with full access can transfer permissions to another user.

  1. In the Users section of the personal dashboard, click the name of the user you want to transfer full access to.

  2. In the Full access block, click Give access.

  3. In the dialog box that appears, confirm the action by clicking Give access.

    Tip

    Refresh the page to fully apply the changes.

Reset user password

  1. Under Users in your account, click the name of the user you want to reset password for.

  2. In the Password reset block, click Reset password.

  3. In the dialog box that appears, confirm the action by clicking Reset Password.

    A password reset link will be sent to the user by email.

Delete user

  1. In the Users section of the personal dashboard, click the name of the user you want to delete.

  2. In the Delete user block, click Delete account.

  3. In the dialog box that appears, confirm the action by clicking Delete account.

expand_less